Home > Articles > Cisco > CCNP Routing and Switching

  • Print
  • + Share This
Like this article? We recommend

Where to Go from Here

Research and select a Cisco certification to pursue. If you begin with the CCNA, you’ll cover the prerequisite for any other more advanced certification such as CCNP or CCDP. The LAN switching content found in CCNA forms a natural starting point for the SWITCH exam.

The CCNP certification consists of three exams: ROUTE, SWITCH, and TSHOOT. If you decide to pursue the CCNP, you should start with either the ROUTE or SWITCH exams. When you have those foundations completed, move on to the TSHOOT exam.

Similarly, the SWITCH exam is one of three exams required for the CCDP certification in network design.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account