Home > Articles > Cisco > CCNP Security

  • Print
  • + Share This
Like this article? We recommend Where to Go from Here

Where to Go from Here

The Cisco 642-627 IPS v7 exam is one of the four exams that must be passed to obtain the Cisco CCNP Security certification. Following this test, you should finish the rest of the required exams. The other three exams are the Cisco 642-637 SECURE v1.0 exam, the Cisco 627-617 FIREWALL exam, and the Cisco 642-647 VPN v1.0 exam. There is no specific order in which the four exams must be taken. I would recommend focusing on a specific exam at a time, on that one topic, until the certification is complete.

Best wishes in your studies of IPS!

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account