Home > Articles > CompTIA > Security+

  • Print
  • + Share This
From the author of Recommended Study Resources

Where to Go from Here

Generally, the CompTIA Security+ exam is the culmination of what many technicians call “the CompTIA triad,” which includes the A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications. It is what many job seekers shoot for when building their resume. Afterwards, many technicians move on to certifications from Cisco, Microsoft and Check Point (among other vendors), and other vendor neutral certifications such as CWNA, CISSP, and more. The “CompTIA triad” provides an excellent foundation for these more difficult examinations.

Have you taken the CompTIA Security+ exam? Share your experiences by posting to the CompTIA Security+ thread in our forums.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account