™ SOA Certified Professional (SOACP™) Program:
Certifications, Exams, Course Modules

The SOA Certified Professional curriculum is comprised of 10 certifications, 26 course modules and 26 corresponding Prometric exams. For a complete overview of how exams (and modules) relate to individual certifications, visit the SOACP Certification Tracks Matrix at


SOA Certified Professional certifications are formal accreditations that prove proficiency in specific areas of service-oriented computing. To obtain a certification, candidates are required to pass a set of exams. Some exams provide credit toward two or more certifications, whereas other exams are specific to one certification.

The following certifications are available:

• Certified SOA Professional
• Certified SOA Consultant
• Certified SOA Analyst
• Certified SOA Architect
• Certified SOA Security Specialist
• Certified SOA Java Developer
• Certified SOA .NET Developer
• Certified SOA Governance Specialist
• Certified SOA Quality Assurance Specialist
• Certified Cloud Computing Specialist

To learn more about the certifications, visit

SOA Course Modules


How to Get Trained & Certified


Each SOACP certification requires the completion of a specific set of exams. In order to pass the required exams, you are encouraged to take the corresponding course modules. However, completing courses is not a requirement for certification.

• Exam S90.01: Fundamental SOA & Service-Oriented Computing
• Exam S90.02: SOA Technology Concepts
• Exam S90.03: SOA Design & Architecture
• Exam S90.04: SOA Project Delivery & Methodology
• Exam S90.05: SOA Technology Lab
• Exam S90.06: Advanced SOA Analysis & Modeling
• Exam S90.07: SOA Analysis & Modeling Lab
• Exam S90.08: Advanced SOA Design & Architecture
• Exam S90.09: SOA Design & Architecture Lab
• Exam S90.10: Advanced Web-Based Service Technology
• Exam S90.11: Service Development with Java
• Exam S90.12: Service Development Lab for Java
• Exam S90.13: Service Development with .NET & Windows Azure
• Exam S90.14: Service Development Lab for .NET & Windows Azure
• Exam S90.15: SOA Governance Fundamentals
• Exam S90.16: Advanced SOA Governance
• Exam S90.17: SOA Governance Lab
• Exam S90.18: Fundamental SOA Security
• Exam S90.19: Advanced SOA Security
• Exam S90.20: SOA Security Lab
• Exam S90.21: Fundamental SOA Quality Assurance
• Exam S90.22: Advanced SOA Quality Assurance
• Exam S90.23: SOA Quality Assurance Lab
• Exam S90.24: Fundamental Cloud Computing
• Exam S90.25: Advanced Cloud Computing
• Exam S90.26: Cloud Computing Lab

To view a matrix that shows how SOACP exams relate to certifications, visit To learn more about the exams, visit

Course Modules

For each exam there is a corresponding course module. Course modules are available via private on-site and public instructor-led workshops, as well as SOACP self-study kits that further supplement course materials with study guides, flash cards and other study aids, including audio CDs. To learn more about the course modules, visit

Download Course Catalog (PDF)